Skip to main content
Routing # 211885946

Scholarships to Local Students


This page contains third party links to an alternate web site not operated by the Credit Union. The Credit Union is not responsible for the content and does not represent either the third party or the member if the two enter into a transaction. Privacy and security policies may differ from those practiced by the Credit Union.

Pioneer Valley Credit Union is proud to announce the recipients of their 2022 College Scholarship Program. Each year, Pioneer Valley Credit Union selects deserving high school seniors to receive a $2,000 scholarship to help with the increasing cost of college expenses. Since the inception of the Scholarship Program in 2000, Pioneer Valley Credit Union has awarded nearly $102,000 to students in the community continuing their education. Scholarships are named in honor of Board of Directors, who have dedicated their time and service to Pioneer Valley Credit Union and to the credit union movement. In 2022, Pioneer Valley Credit Union proudly awarded a total of $10,000 in scholarships to exemplary students in Western MA.

The Pioneer Valley Credit Union 2022 College Scholarship Recipients are a group of young people who have proven themselves in the classroom as well as in various undertakings in the community and extracurricular activities. (Pictured above in order from left to right): Nazarelie Gonzalez, The Springfield Renaissance School in Springfield, MA is the recipient of the Ignatius Collura Scholarship and will be attending Dartmouth College. Ariana Klekotka, Granby High School, Granby, MA is the recipient of the Richard Duval Memorial Scholarship and will be attending Northeastern University in the fall. Emma Klekotka, Granby High School, Granby, MA is the recipient of the Fred Lowney Scholarship and will be attending Northeastern University. Kayla Klekotka, Granby High School, Granby, MA is the recipient of the Ted Klekotka Legacy Scholarship and will be attending Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences in the fall. Megan Smith, Pope Francis Preparatory High, Agawam, MA received the Kathy D’Angelantonio Scholarship and will be attending Lawrence University.

“Empowering our members to lead stable financial lives starts with helping the youth and young adults in our community to put their best foot forward through obtaining a solid education. We are delighted to invest in their future. On behalf of the Pioneer Valley Credit Union Board of Directors and staff, I would like to congratulate all of our 2022 College Scholarship Recipients and wish them continued success,” said Anabela Grenier, Pioneer Valley Credit Union President/CEO.

Pioneer Valley Credit Union is a full service not-for-profit financial institution serving members since 1923 and serves select employer groups in Western Massachusetts including employees of the United States Postal Service, Baystate Health, Federal employees of Springfield, Westover Air Reserve Base, Caring Health Centers, Pioneer Valley Local First Association, American Consumer Council Supporting Financial Literacy Association and much more. The newest location of Pioneer Valley Credit Union is located at Sixteen Acres on 1954 Wilbraham Road in Springfield, Massachusetts.

For more information about Pioneer Valley Credit Union, visit

View All Blog Posts


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.

Leave comment